Key.Aero Network
Register Free

Thread: Whatever happen to...

Whatever happen to...

Hawker Hunter Miss Demeanour?

Whilst not a fan of non military finishes on military aircraft, Miss Demeanour just stood out as 'special'!

I assume that she was sold but is she still airworthy and in the same colour scheme?

Thanks
    Tony

...and pray that there's intelligent life somewhere up in Space cos there's bugg*r all down here on Earth!

Parked at St Athan last I heard .

And still for sale I think. £250,000 and she's yours!!

Hi All,
    Tony C - Here you are matey if your interested also to note the sale comes complete with a second hunter 'Swiss Air Force J4083,
    the link to the web page also includes a good few stills of 'MD'. So you could say the ultimate 241 sale...

https://www.historicandclassicaircra...miss-demeanour

Some good low flying not to mention his attitude 'Mature Hooligan'.....

Geoff.

Thanks for that and while I have no experience in buying airframes, £275,000 doesn't seem that much - not that I could even consider buying it - for a well known (airworthy?) Hunter!

To clarify, if its possible to spend £200,000,000.00 on someone to run around a football pitch, twice a week then complain that you're tired, then £275,000 in the world of aviation doesn't seem much!

Back in the real world, I still think a fiver is a lot and guess it just needs the right person at the right time to buy and fly!
    Tony

...and pray that there's intelligent life somewhere up in Space cos there's bugg*r all down here on Earth!

I would guess the buying it cost wise is the tip of the iceberg.The other costs involved i would think are horrendous.

Geoff - top bloke "Flapjack" Whaley. Met him a few times and for my money he and his "Miss" were one of the best display acts around for several years. And certainly the best looking girl on the circuit!!