Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Daily Mail site Hacked???

Collapse
X
Collapse
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Scramble Bill
    Rank 5 Registered User
    • Sep 2003

Daily Mail site Hacked???

Yes, I admit I do look at their news site.

On it today when I suddenly got a full screen warning from my Norton Anti Virus, concerning 'Angler Exploit'.......I am not very technically minded when it comes to Computers, Viruses, etc...but I have heard of this particular piece of nastiness...the warning said 'EXIT NOW'.....with a 'button' to click on so, without thinking, I clicked....REALLY HOPE THIS WASNT A KIND OF DOUBLE BLUFF AND A GENUINE WARNING......anyone else had similar???.
    Have done a full scan and used their 'Deep scan' thingy which hasn't shown any problems...FINGERS CROSSED.

IF IT IS A GENUINE WARNING, THEN I CAN ONLY CONCLUDE THE MAIL SITE IS COMPROMISED.
  • Meddle
    Rank Bajin.
    • Sep 2014

Not sure about hacked websites, but I think your shift key is broken!

Comment

• Scramble Bill
      Rank 5 Registered User
      • Sep 2003

Apologies.

Comment

• Moggy C
        • Jan 2000

I read the title of the thread and assumed you had found an article in The Mail that was accurate.

Moggy
        "What you must remember" Flip said "is that nine-tenths of Cattermole's charm lies beneath the surface." Many agreed.

Comment

• John Green
          Rank 5 Registered User
          • Mar 2011

That would be a very reasonable and entirely understandable assumption to make with respect to that model of excellence; the Daily Mail.

Comment

• hampden98
            Rank 5 Registered User
            • Sep 2009

Best to do a virus scan.
            Angler Exploit attempts to take over your PC by exploiting security holes (if you have any).