Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Altitude Autopilot

Collapse
X
Collapse
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • samclark
    Rank 5 Registered User
    • Feb 2008
    • 95

    Altitude Autopilot

    When i set the autopilot to climb to a certain altitude why wont it stop climbing at the atiltude i set?
    Last Flights
    07/04/09 MAN-ALC TOM6353
    14/04/09 ALC-MAN TOM6354
  • Deano
    Moderator
    • Aug 2003
    • 3108

    #2
    Sam

    You'll have to give a little more info than that fella.
    What sim is it? What aircraft are you flying?

    Dean
    http://www.findmadeleine.com

    Comment

    • samclark
      Rank 5 Registered User
      • Feb 2008
      • 95

      #3
      Fs2004. And Boeing 737 the one already on the game
      Last Flights
      07/04/09 MAN-ALC TOM6353
      14/04/09 ALC-MAN TOM6354

      Comment

      • Deano
        Moderator
        • Aug 2003
        • 3108

        #4
        Sam I assume you have the autopilot engaged and the flight director selected?
        http://www.findmadeleine.com

        Comment

        • samclark
          Rank 5 Registered User
          • Feb 2008
          • 95

          #5
          yep
          Last Flights
          07/04/09 MAN-ALC TOM6353
          14/04/09 ALC-MAN TOM6354

          Comment

          • Deano
            Moderator
            • Aug 2003
            • 3108

            #6
            ok, I assume you are climbing in VS mode?
            http://www.findmadeleine.com

            Comment

            • samclark
              Rank 5 Registered User
              • Feb 2008
              • 95

              #7
              yeah
              Last Flights
              07/04/09 MAN-ALC TOM6353
              14/04/09 ALC-MAN TOM6354

              Comment

              • Deano
                Moderator
                • Aug 2003
                • 3108

                #8
                Then there's no logical reason why it shouldn't capture.
                Try it again, and before you reach your selected altitude press "print screen" and paste it into MS Paint or equivalent, save it as a jpg and post the screenshot in here

                Dean
                http://www.findmadeleine.com

                Comment

                • samclark
                  Rank 5 Registered User
                  • Feb 2008
                  • 95

                  #9
                  k thanks mate
                  Last Flights
                  07/04/09 MAN-ALC TOM6353
                  14/04/09 ALC-MAN TOM6354

                  Comment

                  Unconfigured Ad Widget

                  Collapse

                   

                  Working...
                  X