WW 1 sim -for free

Read the forum code of contact

Member for

18 years 2 months

This is my first post here and so, Hello all, and Happy new year!!
Today i bought PCPilot which i found interesting. I am a sometime civilian PC Pilot, though mostly combat.
In the magazine today was a heads-up piece re a forthcoming Russian WW1 sim due out end of next year.
The WW1 enthusiasts among you may wish to know that JUST RELEASED this month is a WW 1 sim called Over flanders Field.

It is a stand alone add on using CFS3 as a base. It is light years ahead of CFS3 in quality. In fact, it is the best sim i have ever flown , and so I thought PC Pilot should know about it.

The best news is that IT IS FREE. You need only to download it, if you have CFS3 already. It uses the latest trackIR as written about in PC Pilot this issue.

See the forums at Simhq.com and SimOuthouse for full info.

cheers

Original post

Member for

20 years

Welcome Fortiesboy! Interesting news. It sounds like a nice newyears gift. I think I'll go and download it now.

Greets,

Stieglitz

Member for

24 years 2 months

A little more clue as to where to find it might be useful. (Or am I being dim) EDIT, I was. It's here http://off.oldbrowndog.net/ It's now on my mchine, but isn't installing for some reason :(

The awful CFS3 has languished on my HDD from about a week after it was launched, it would be nice to find a use for it, though doubtless there's fifty or sixty patches to be applied first.

Moggy

Member for

18 years 2 months

Moggy C--S!

There are only a handful of people having problems with installation. Please see the OFF forum at Sim Outhouse - good stickys especially about install.
There are small but important provisos.
1. Clean install of CFS3. If it has been installed before make sure it is fully uninstalled.
2. Patch CFS3 using 3.1 and 3.1a patches- See SOH for those.