Key.Aero Network
Register Free

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Whats so great about Military Aviation?

Whats so great about Military Aviation?

I personally have never found it fascinating.

I agree, military aviation tends to contain a large amount of childish nationalistic posters.. one just has to look at the logic used in these Indian threads, Pakistani threads and Chinese threads.. and with Garray.. Russian threads.. tsk tsk..

nothing beats a flying hamburger

Thumbs up

Important Hyper Note: I am NOT an Aeronautical Engineer NOR an Aerospace Expert, etc, etc nor do I claim to be one.
    Regards,
    Hyper McStupid

Come on! Death and destruction, afterburners! Only found in civil aviation, when aircraft crashes. You gotta love it!

Best regards
    If everything is as clear as a bell, and everything is going exactly as planned, you're about to be surprised.

Military aviation rules!!!!! Why?? FAST JETS!!!! Afterburners... guns... ORDNANCE!!!!! High G turns down in the weeds... terrain following!!! Cant wait till my next airshow!!!!!!

Commercial airplanes are just good for refueling our military jets in air And of course,shooting practice

no no no.

They carry billions every year.

Far more important than military planes!

Well, you take the lastest technology to make the most lethal piece of equipment know to man.....here is the kicker......it also FLYS!

When I go to an airshow, a 737 doing a low pass just isn't the same as a minimum radius afterburner turn followed a sharp pitch up and the sight on vapor pouring off.......Oooooohhhhh...I need a cold shower now....BBL.

Civilian airpalnes are potential threat in terrorism:P

I would rather fly to my destination in a military jet,hell yea,i would be there even faster

Modern fighter-jets (F-22, Rafale, Flankers etc) can be compared to sexy Super-Models, where as the 747, A380 can be compared to.....well.............

Beside the modern fighter-jets are like super-models with super-smart brains.