Key.Aero Network
Register Free

Page 1 of 51 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: 2017 F-35 news and discussion thread

2017 F-35 news and discussion thread

Cant seem to find the 2016 thread, and seeing how it's a new year....

Couldn't help to but to open with this article, a fantastic example of journalistic failure.

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/busi...ad0-1485781886

As readers will know, I am not an expert on aircraft and I obtain much of my information from Air Power Australia who has been helping Mattis and his people. Air Power has been proved right and the Australian swamp proved wrong on so many occasions over the decade that it must be embarrassing for Canberra.
    This poor columnist is claiming APA is working with the U.S. SecDef. Makes you wonder what B.S. Airpower Australia is telling this journalist to get him to believe that.

I red about Mattis initiative about a comparison betweenF-35 (what model?) and an "updated" F/A-18 but seeems me just a way to justify themselves with the voters and put pressure to LoMart than a serious thing.

Certainly, seeing the mess they have made with the Muslim ban i wonder if they are instead going for a second round there.

Oh good, another couple of hundred pages of petty, childish, schoolyard point scoring and bickering by the usual suspects, to look forward to, interspersed with the (extremely) occasional piece of genuinely useful information...

-Dazza

Quote Originally Posted by Marcellogo View Post
    I red about Mattis initiative about a comparison betweenF-35 (what model?) and an "updated" F/A-18 but seeems me just a way to justify themselves with the voters and put pressure to LoMart than a serious thing.
    The "C". Mattis launched a review comparing the "C" with an updated SH.

So, just what I have imagined as the other two are too advanced to be taken into consideration.
    Or in case of B, having literally not any alternative.