Key.Aero Network
Register Free

Thread: Aircraft 101: Radars, stealth, ECM and more!

Aircraft 101: Radars, stealth, ECM and more!

I did not know which thread to put this one in, so I decided I might as well start a new one...

Lots of "basic" stuff on radars, ECM, stealth, and even one on "fundamental principles of airplane flight":

https://basicsaboutaerodynamicsandav...wordpress.com/

I am no expert on any of these fields, but with my limited understanding it looks quite accurate to me, and also quite well described.

What do the experts say? Is this a good source for basic info for the lay person?

I found that website recently too. Article go from the most basic to very advance but all information are explained in an easy to understand way, and he has a reference list as well. Needless to say it is the best source of unbiased information that i have seen to date.It such a shame that this website isn't nearly as popular as these BS blog from Picard and the like.
    Last edited by moon_light; 12th August 2016 at 14:18.

Quote Originally Posted by moon_light View Post
    I found that website recently too. Article go from the most basic to very advance but all information are explained in an easy to understand way, and he has a reference list as well. Needless to say it is the best source of unbiased information that i have seen to date.It such a shame that this website isn't nearly as popular as these BS blog from Picard and the like.
    and you will have your answer on polarization there.

https://basicsaboutaerodynamicsandav...ntals-part-ii/

Quote Originally Posted by stealthflanker View Post
    and you will have your answer on polarization there.

https://basicsaboutaerodynamicsandav...ntals-part-ii/
    Wow, that some great memory you got

It such a shame that this website isn't nearly as popular as these BS blog from Picard and the like.
    There are a few reasons for that